ceop.police.uk
Search

Term dates

MCMA TERM DATES CALENDAR FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2016/17

AUTUMN TERM

Inset Days (Academy closed to Pupils) Thursday, 1st September 2016 and  Friday, 2nd September 2016
Term starts for pupils

Term finishes

Monday, 5th September 2016

Friday, 21st October 2016

 

Half-term             Monday 24th October 2016  to Friday 28th October 2016

 

Term Starts

Term finishes

Monday, 31st October  2016

Wednesday, 21st December 2016 – students finish at 12.30 pm

Inset Days (Academy closed to Pupils)             Thursday, 22nd December 2016  and Friday, 23rd December 2016

 

Christmas Holiday  Monday 26th December 2016 to

Friday 6th January 2017

 

SPRING TERM

Term starts

Term finishes

Monday, 9th January 2017

Friday, 17th February 2017

 

Half-term       Monday 20th February 2017 to Friday 24th February 2017

 

Term starts

Term finishes

Monday, 27th February 2017

Thursday, 30th March 2017 – students to finish at 12.40 pm

Inset Day (Academy closed to Pupils) Friday, 31st March 2017

 

Easter Holiday:            Monday, 3rd April 2017 – Monday 17th April 2017

SUMMER TERM

Term starts Tuesday, 18th April 2017
Bank Holiday                                                Monday, 1st May 2017
Term finishes Friday, 26th May 2017

 

Half-term                          Monday  29th May 2017  to Friday  2nd June 2017 
Term starts

Term finishes for pupils

Monday, 5th June 2017

Friday, 21st July 2017 – students to finish at 12.40 pm

Public Holidays 2016-2017

Monday, 26th December 2016   – Boxing day

Tuesday, 27th December 2016  – Christmas Day (substitute day)

Monday, 2nd January 2017        – New Year’s Day (substitute day)

Friday, 14th April 2017                – Good Friday

Monday, 17th April 2017             – Easter Monday

Monday, 1st May 2017                – Early May Bank Holiday

Monday, 29th May 2017              – Spring Bank Holiday

Monday, 28th August 2017         – Summer Bank Holiday

 

 

MCMA TERM DATES CALENDAR FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/18

AUTUMN TERM

Inset Days (Academy closed to Pupils) Monday, 4th September 2017 and  Tuesday, 5th September 2017
Term starts for pupils

Term finishes

Wednesday, 6th September 2017

Friday, 20th October 2017

Half-term  Monday 23rd October 2017  to Friday 27th October 2017
Term Starts

Term finishes

Monday, 30th October  2017

Friday, 22nd December 2017

Christmas Holiday  Monday 25th December 2017 to

 Wednesday 3rd January 2018

SPRING TERM

Inset Days (Academy closed to Pupils) Thursday 4th January 2018 and Friday 5th January 2018
Term starts

Term finishes

Monday, 8th January 2018

Friday, 16th February 2018

Half-term      Monday 19th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018
Term starts

Term finishes

Monday, 26th February 2018

Wednesday, 28th March 2018

Inset Day (Academy closed to Pupils) Thursday, 29th March 2018
Easter Holiday:   Friday, 30th March 2018 – Friday, 13th April 2018

SUMMER TERM

Term starts Monday, 16th  April 2018
Early May Bank Holiday :  Monday 7th May 2018
Term finishes                                                Friday, 25th May 2018
Half-term                          Monday  28th May 2018 to Friday  1st June 2018
Term starts

Term finishes for pupils

Monday, 4th June 2018

Friday, 20th  July 2018

Public Holidays 2017-2018

Monday, 25th December 2017   – Christmas Day

Tuesday, 27th December 2017  – Boxing Day

Monday, 1st January 2018        –  New Year’s Day

Friday, 30th March 2018            –  Good Friday

Monday, 2nd April 2018            –   Easter Monday

Monday, 7th May 2018              –   Early May Bank Holiday

Monday, 28th May 2018            –   Spring Bank Holiday

Monday, 27th August 2018       –   Summer Bank Holiday